

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of Risca Town Council

Held on Monday 14 May 2018 at 6.00 pm at Bethany Baptist Church Hall, Tredegar Street, Risca

Present: Cllr Michael Parker, Cllr Tony Davies, Cllr Sally Davies, Cllr Brian Davies, Cllr Louise Stephens (Mayor), Cllr Brian Hancock (Vice Mayor) and Cllr Joy Parsons. Clerk/Proper Officer: Robert Campbell. Also in attendance as an observer only – County Borough Cllr Ross Whiting

The meeting commenced at 6.10 pm

1. Appointment of a Chairperson/Mayor of the Council

Cllr Louise Stephens was re-elected to be Mayor for the ensuing year 2018/19. Resolved

2. Appointment of a Vice Chairperson/Vice Mayor

Cllr Brian Hancock was re-elected to be Vice Mayor for the ensuing year 2018/19. Resolved

3. Apologies

Cllr Hazel Dupre

4 Declarations of Interest

There were no declarations of interests

5 Minutes

The minutes of the AGM held on 15 May 2017 that were signed on 12 June 2017 were duly noted. Resolved

6 Standing Orders 2018/2019

The Council's Standing Orders for the ensuing year were adopted. Resolved

7 Policy Documents 2018/2019

The Financial Regulations Policy Document for 20918/19 was adopted with the following amendment:

At Regulation number 11.1 g the contract for specialist services lower level was raised to £7500.

The Policy Document for 2018/19 was adopted with the following amendment:

At policy number 13, the clerk's petty cash imprest is raised to £90.00 per year.

The Social Media Policy, The Model Local Resolution Protocol and the Risk Assessment/Asset List documents were all adopted for 2018/19. Resolved

8 Appointment of Representatives to Outside Bodies

The following Members were agreed for the ensuing year of 2018/2019:

- Community & Town Councils Liaison Committee
 Cllr B Hancock, Cllr H Dupre and Bob Campbell
- CCBC's Community & Town Council Joint Liaison Committee
 Cllr B Hancock (Cllr H Dupre as reserve) and Bob Campbell
- One Voice Wales

Cllr M Parker (as area Executive member) and Cllr B Hancock

- SLCC Bob Campbell
- Minor Authority Representation on the Board of Governors at:
 - 1/ Risca Primary School Mrs Ffion Green/Cllr H Dupre
 - 2/ Ty Isaf Infants School Cllr M Parker
 - 3/ Ysgol Cwm Gwyddon Cllr B Hancock
- Town Centre Management Group

Cllr J Parsons, Cllr B Hancock and Bob Campbell

	Committee		
	All Councillors and Clerk	Il Councillors and Clerk are members of this Committee. Resolved	
9	Cycle of Meetings for 2018/19		
	The suggested and discussed cycle of meetings were agreed. Resolved		
	The meeting closed at 6.35 pm		
	Signed ·	Dated ·	

Risca Town and Risca East Community Council Joint Project