

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of Risca Town Council

Held on Monday 9 May 2016 at 6.30 pm at Bethany Baptist Church Hall, Tredegar Street, Risca

Present: Cllr Michael Parker, Cllr Tony Davies, Cllr Sally Davies, Cllr Hazel Dupre Cllr Louise Stephens, Cllr Brian Hancock (Vice Mayor) and Cllr Stephen Tom (Mayor). Clerk/Proper Officer: Robert Campbell

The meeting commenced at 6.35 pm

1. Appointment of a Chairperson/Mayor of the Council

Cllr Stephen Tom was re-elected to be Mayor for the ensuing year 2016/17. Resolved

2. Appointment of a Vice Chairperson/Vice Mayor

Cllr Brian Hancock was re-elected to be Vice Mayor for the ensuing year 2015/16. Resolved

3. Apologies

An apology was received from Cllr Joy Parsons

4 Declarations of Interest

There were no declarations of interests

5 Minutes

The minutes of the AGM held on 12 May 2015 that were signed on 14 July 2015 were duly noted. Resolved

6 Standing Orders 2016/17

The Council's Standing Orders for the ensuing was adopted with the following item:

in line 2 'Caerphilly County Borough Council' to be fully referred to in place of 'the Council'. Resolved

7 Policy Document 2016/2017

The Policy Document for 2016/17 was adopted with the following amendments:

At policy number 3, Full Council meetings are generally to be held on the second Monday of the month (unless agreed otherwise) and except in August when Council is in recess. Resolved

At policy number 12 change the Clerk's average weekly hours from 12 to 20 from 9 May 2016. Resolved

Also to add an additional policy number 21:

21. Welsh Language - Full Council meeting agenda and minutes will be provided in Welsh upon application. Resolved

8 Appointment of Representatives to Outside Bodies

The following Members were agreed for the ensuing year of 2015/2016:

- Community & Town Councils Liaison Committee
 Cllr M Parker, Cllr B Hancock and Bob Campbell
- CCBC's Community & Town Council Joint Liaison Committee
 Cllr M Parker (Cllr B Hancock as reserve) and Bob Campbell
- One Voice Wales

Cllr M Parker (as area Executive member) and Cllr B Hancock

SLCC

Bob Campbell

- Minor Authority Representation on the Board of Governors at:
 - 1/ Risca Primary School Mrs Ffion Green/Cllr H Dupre
 - 2/ Ty Isaf Infants School Cllr M Parker
 - 3/ Ysgol Cwm Gwyddon Cllr B Hancock

	Cllr M Parker, Cllr B Hancock and Bob Campbell
	 Risca Town and Risca East Community Council Joint Project Committee
	All Councillors and Clerk are members of this Committee. Resolved
9	Cycle of Meetings for 2015/16
	The suggested and discussed cycle of meetings were agreed. Resolved
	The meeting closed at 7.15 pm
	Signed: Dated:

Town Centre Management Group