

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of Risca Town Council

Held on Monday 13 May 2019 at 6.00 pm at Bethany Baptist Church Hall, Tredegar Street, Risca

Present: Cllr Michael Parker, Cllr Tony Davies, Cllr Sally Davies, Cllr Brian Davies, Cllr Louise Stephens (Mayor), Cllr Brian Hancock (Vice Mayor). Cllr Hazel Dupre and Cllr Joy Parsons. Clerk/Proper Officer: Robert Campbell. Also in attendance as an observer only – County Borough Cllr Ross Whiting

The meeting commenced at 6.10 pm

1 Appointment of a Chairperson/Mayor of the Council

Cllr Anthony Davies was elected to be Mayor for the ensuing year 2019/20. Resolved

2 Appointment of a Vice Chairperson/Vice Mayor

Cllr Mike Parker was elected to be Vice Mayor for the ensuing year 2019/20. Resolved

3 Apologies

None

4 Declarations of Interest

There were no declarations of interests

5 Minutes

The minutes of the AGM held on 14 May 2018 that were signed on 10 June 2018 were duly noted. Resolved

6 Standing Orders 2019/2020

The Council's Standing Orders for the ensuing year were adopted with an additional item at number 31 on staffing matters. Resolved

7 Policy Documents 2019/2020

The Financial Regulations document for 2019/20 was adopted

The Policy Document for 2019/20 was adopted with the following note:

Members and the Clerk were reminded of the hours set aside for Council meetings

The Social Media Policy, The Model Local Resolution Protocol, the Data Protection statement, the Privacy Notice and the Risk Assessment/Asset List documents were all adopted for 2019/20. A new personnel management policy is to be considered by Council when it is available. Resolved

8 Appointment of Representatives to Outside Bodies

The following Members were agreed for the ensuing year of 2019/2020:

- Community & Town Councils Liaison Committee Cllr B Hancock, Cllr B Davies and the Clerk, Bob Campbell
- CCBC's Community & Town Council Joint Liaison Committee Cllr B Hancock (Cllr B Davies as reserve) and Bob Campbell
- One Voice Wales

Cllr B Hancock (as area Executive member), Cllr L Stephens and Bob Campbell

- **SLCC** Bob Campbell
- Minor Authority Representation on the Board of Governors at:

1/ Risca Primary School - Mrs Ffion Green

2/ Ty Isaf Infants School - Cllr M Parker

3/ Ysgol Cwm Gwyddon - Cllr B Hancock

Risca Town Centre Management Group

Cllr A Davies, Cllr B Hancock and Bob Campbell

Risca Town and Risca East Community Council Joint Project Committee

All Councillors and Clerk are members of this Committee. Resolved

9 Cycle of Meetings for 2019/20

The suggested and discussed cycle of meetings were agreed. Resolved

The meeting closed at 6.50 pm

Signed : Dated :